Happy Birthday Anchors & Swallows!

I can’t quite believe it has been a whole year since I began writing this blog!
When I sat down to write for the first time, I really didn’t know what would happen, or if I would even be consistent enough to keep at it. But here I am, 45 blog posts later and honestly, this little space has brought me a lot of joy.
What started as a place to document my ‘vintage journey’, has become my outlet to create and explore new things. I have spoken to some lovely fellow bloggers and I love the community we are a part of.

I won’t go into how much has happened in the last year, it really is a lot to think about! But it is funny how much can change and to look back on what was going on this time last year.

I couldn’t let this first birthday pass without at least acknowledging it, so this is just a brief message to you all to say thank you. Thank you for reading, commenting, liking and supporting. I’m not sure I’d even still be writing every week if it wasn’t for you.

I do have some ideas brewing for the future of Anchors & Swallows, so watch this space! Here’s to a few more blog birthdays, thank you all.

Published by anchors&swallows

I am a twenty-something vintage lover who is trying to find the time out of work to dress up and feel more glamorous!

One thought on “Happy Birthday Anchors & Swallows!

Leave a comment

Black Tulip Beauty

Beauty, fashion & lifestyle blogger.

The Traveling Unicorn

"Not all those who wander are lost." - J.R.R. Tolkien

Beautifully Made, Badly Finished

Fighting EDS & IIH with wit & sarcasm

Baugh, Bass, and Beyond

Finding the facts behind the legends!

health & Lifestyle Blog | Abigail Louise

HEALTH, LIFESTLYE & CHRONIC ILLNESS BLOG BY Abigail Louise